Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. S. K. Mohapatra

Senior Professor

Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Email

skmohapatra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ajay Batish

Professor, Dean Partnerships and Accreditation, and Deputy Director

Specialization

Industrial Engineering, Quality Assurance ISO 9000

Email

abatish@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tejinder Paul Singh

Professor and Head

Specialization

Manufacturing Processes

Email

tpsingh@thapar.edu

Read More

A. S. Jawanda

Associate Professor

Specialization

CAD, CAM, CAE, Geometric Modeling, Tool Path Planning, Design Optimisation, Reverse , Industrial Engineering.

Email

asjawanda@thapar.edu

Read More

Sumeet Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Thermal Sciences (Automobile Engg.)

Email

ssharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Supreet Bhullar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Industrial Engineering

Email

sbhullar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinod Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Conventional Machining Methods, Advanced Manufacturing Processes.

Email

vsingla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tarun Kumar Bera

Associate Professor

Specialization

Dynamics and Control

Email

tkbera@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. S.S.Mallick

Associate Professor

Specialization

Particle and Bulk Solids Technologies

Email

ssmallick@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tarun Nanda

Associate Professor

Specialization

Industrial Metallurgy, Polymer Nanocomposites, Metal Matrix Composites

Email

tarunnanda@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jaswinder Singh Saini

Associate Professor

Specialization

Polymer Nano composites and Finite Element Methods

Email

jsaini@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vivek Jain

Associate Professor

Specialization

Non-Conventional machining/ Biomedical Machining

Email

vivek.jain@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dheeraj Gupta

Associate Professor

Specialization

Manufacturing/Production

Email

dheeraj.gupta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sandeep Kumar Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

CAD/CAM/ & Robotics

Email

sksharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashish Singla

Associate Professor

Specialization

Robotics, Controls, Underactuated Systems, Exoskeletons, Dynamics of Multi-Body Systems, Flexible Manipulators, Vibrations

Email

ashish.singla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Madhup Kumar Mittal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Email

madhup.mittal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anant Kumar Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Advanced Machining, Nanofinishing, MR-Fluids, Industrial Automation

Email

anantsingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravinder Kr. Duvedi

Associate Professor

Specialization

CAD CAM Robotics, Multi-axis CNC Machining

Email

rduvedi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hiralal Bhowmick

Associate Professor

Specialization

Tribology, Materials and Design

Email

hiralal.bhowmick@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kishore Khanna

Assistant Professor

Specialization

CAD/CAM/ & Robotics

Email

kishore.khanna@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Devender Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Automobile Product Development, Nanoceramics

Email

devenderkr@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kundan Lal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Email

kundanlalrana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Bikramjit Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Nanocomposites, CAD CAM and Robotics

Email

bikramjit@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Daljeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Acoustics and Vibration, Additive Manufacturing

Email

daljeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vineet Srivastava

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Unconventional Machining,Rapid Prototyping , Numerical Control of Machines.

Email

vineet.srivastava@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vikrant Khullar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Heat Transfer

Email

vikrant.khullar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeraj Grover

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Mechanics

Email

neeraj.grover@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeraj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Fluid and Thermal

Email

neerajkumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepak Jain

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Mechanics of composite materials, Finite element methods, Heat and Mass Transfer

Email

deepak.jain@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashish Purohit

Assistant Professor

Specialization

General Noise and vibration, Flow induced vibration, Aeroacoustics, Aeroelasticity

Email

ashish.purohit@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gagandeep Bhardwaj

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Design

Email

gagandeep.med@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr.Anu Mittal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal

Email

anu.mittal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rohit Kumar Singla

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Email

rohit.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepa Mudgal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal Spray Coatings

Email

deepa.mudgal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gautam Setia

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Email

gautam.setia@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravinder Singh Joshi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Manufacturing

Email

rsjoshi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amandeep Singh Oberoi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Email

oberoi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sachin Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine design/Manufacturing

Email

sachin.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajendra Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Broad area of applied Mechanics, vibration control, and optimization of engineering structure.

Email

rajendra.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr Ratnesh Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Manufacturing

Email

ratnesh.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dinesh W Rathod

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Welding Technology, Materials & Manufacturing Engineering

Email

dinesh.rathod@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sayan Sadhu

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal

Email

sayan.sadhu@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Satish Kumar Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Manufacturing process characterisation, automation and optimisation.

Email

satish.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Shukla

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Fluid Dynamics,Heat Transfer, Solidification, Numerical Simulation in Manufacturing processes

Email

rajesh_kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vishal Gupta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Poduction/ Biomedical Engineering

Email

vishal.gupta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jaskaran Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Design Engineering, Industry 4.0 manufacturing systems

Email

jaskaran.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jay Prakash Tripathi

Asstt. Prof. (Contractual)

Specialization

Design Engineering (System dynamics and control)

Email

jay.tripathi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. A.M. Gadade

Asstt. Prof. (Contractual)

Specialization

Machine Design

Email

appaso.gadade@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. P Kalyan Chakravarthy K

Visiting Assistant Professor

Specialization

Electron Beam Welding, Materials Characterization, Optimization

Email

kp.kalyan@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Roshan U. Patil

Visiting Asstt. Prof.

Specialization

Machine Design, Computational Fracture Mechanics

Email

roshan.patil@thapar.edu

Read More

Atul Sharma

Lecturer

Specialization

Pneumatic conveying

Email

atul.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hema Gurung

Lecturer

Specialization

Robotics/Mechatronics

Email

hema.gurunj@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajmeet Singh

Lecturer

Specialization

Mobile Robots, Obstacle Avoidance, Control systems & Machine Learning

Email

rajmeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kulwinder Singh

Lecturer

Specialization

Fiber reinforced composites, CAD/CAM

Email

kulwinder.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Harmanpreet Singh

Lecturer (NT)

Specialization

Thermo-fluids, Multiphase flow and Bioenergy

Email

harmanpreet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Sandeep Sharma

Lecturer

Specialization

Tribology, Materials characterization & Steels

Email

sandeep_sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Apoorva Singh

Lecturer (NT)

Specialization

Email

Read More

Mr. Ravinder Sharma

Lecturer (NT)

Specialization

Rapid Prototyping , Production Engineering, Welding technology

Email

Ravinder.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Arminder S. Walia

Lecturer (NT)

Specialization

Non-Conventional Machining, Conventional Machining

Email

arminder.singh@thapar.edu

Read More