Subject Coordinators for January-June, 2021-22 Session

Sl.No. Course No. Course Name Course Coordinator (Faculty) Email ID
First Year (1st Year)
1 UTA015 Engineering Drawing Dr. Ravinder Singh Joshi (Patiala Campus) rsjoshi@thapar.edu
Dr. Arshpreet Singh (Dera Bassi Campus) arshpreet.singh@thapar.edu
2 UES009 Mechanics  Dr. Kishore Khanna kishore.khanna@thapar.edu
3 UTA016 Engineering Design Project – I Dr. Sachin Singh sachin.singh@thapar.edu
Second Year (2nd Year)
4 UTA026 Manufacturing Processes Dr. Dheeraj Gupta dheeraj.gupta@thapar.edu
5 UES018 Manufacturing Techniques Dr. Vivek Jain vivek.jain@thapar.edu
6 UME412 Computer Aided Design and Analysis Sh. A. S. Jawanda asjawanda@thapar.edu
7 UME404 Mechanics of Deformable Bodies Dr. Gagandeep Bhardwaj gagandeep.med@thapar.edu
8 UME410 Mechatronic Systems Dr. A. M. Gadade appaso.gadade@thapar.edu
9 UES004 Thermodynamics Dr. Kundan Lal  kundanlalrana@thapar.edu
10 UME515 Industrial Engineering Dr. Deepak Jain deepak.jain@thapar.edu
11 UMT403 Stress Analysis and Mechanical Design Dr. Neeraj Grover neeraj.grover@thapar.edu
12 UME717 Rapid Manufacturing Dr. Satish Kumar Sharma satish.sharma@thapar.edu
13 UBM007 Additive Manufacturing in Biomedical Engg Dr. Vishal Gupta vishal.gupta@thapar.edu
14 UTA025 Innovation and Entrepreneurship Dr. Parminder Singh parminder.singh@thapar.edu
Third Year (3rd Year)
15 UPE601 Facility Planning Dr. P Kalyan Chakravarty K kp.kalyan@thapar.edu
16 UPE602 Supply Chain Management Dr. A. M. Gadade appaso.gadade@thapar.edu
17 UME700/UMT699/UPE698 Group Project Dr. Jai Prakash Tripathi jay.tripathi@thapar.edu
18 UME707 Machine Design-II Dr. Hiralal Bhowmick hiralal.bhowmick@thapar.edu
19 UME720 Heat Transfer Dr. Rohit Kumar Singla rohit.kumar@thapar.edu
20 UME722 System Modelling and Simulation Dr. Tarun Kumar Bera tkbera@thapar.edu
21 UME836 Operations Management Dr. Tarun Nanda tarunnanda@thapar.edu
Final Year (4th Year)
22 UME803/UME719 Refrigeration and air conditioning Dr. Gautam Setia gautam.setia@thapar.edu
23 UME807 Gas Dynamics and Turbo Machines Dr. Anu Mittal anu.mittal@thapar.edu
24 UME705 Machining Science Dr. Vinod Singla vsingla@thapar.edu
25 UME839 Renewable Energy Systems Dr.  Sayan Sadhu sayan.sadhu@thapar.edu
26 UME853 Solar Energy Engineering Dr. Vikrant Khullar  vikrant.khullar@thapar.edu
27 UMT802 Industrial Automation  Dr. A. K. Singh anantsingh@thapar.edu
28 UME793/ UPE893 /UMT893 Capstone Project (Completion) 8 self-effort hours Dr. Sandeep Kumar Sharma,
Dr. Daljeet Singh
sksharma@thapar.edu, daljeet.singh@thapar.edu
PG (1st Year)
29 PCD202 Computer Aided Design Dr. J. S. Saini jsaini@thapar.edu
30 PCD209 Robotics Dr. Ravinder Kumar Duvedi rduvedi@thapar.edu
31 PCD208 Modern Control of Dynamics Systems Dr. Ashish Singla ashish.singla@thapar.edu
32 PCD212 Rapid Prototyping Dr. Vineet  Srivastava vineet.srivastava@thapar.edu
33 PCD312 Computational Fluid Dynamics Dr. Rajesh Kumar Shukla rajesh_kumar@thapar.edu
34 PCD206 Computer Integrated Manufacturing System Dr. Devender Kumar devenderkr@thapar.edu
35 PTH102 Advanced Heat Tranfer Sh. Sumit Sharma ssharma@thapar.edu
36 PTH207 Advanced Power Plant Engineering and Industrial Utility Dr. S. S Mallick ssmallick@thapar.edu
37 PTH206 Applied Solar Energy Dr. Madhup Mittal  madhup.mittal@thapar.edu
38 PTH212 Fuels and Combustion Dr. S. K. Mohapatra skmohapatra@thapar.edu
39 PTH203 Thermal System Modelling and Analysis Dr. Rohit Kumar Singla rohit.kumar@thapar.edu
Download Brochure