Subject Coordinators for July-December, 2021-22 Session

S.No.

Faculty Code

Course No.

Course Name

Course Coordinator

Faculty Email

 

First Year (1st Year)

1

SBH

UTA015

Engineering Drawing

Dr. S. Bhullar

sbhullar@thapar.edu

2

KKH

UES009

Mechanics

Dr. Kishore Khanna

kishore.khanna@thapar.edu

 

Second Year (2nd Year)

3

SCS, VJ

UTA016

Engineering Design Project -I

Dr. Sachin Singh, Dr. Vivek Jain

sachin.singh@thapar.edu, vivek.jain@thapar.edu 

4

DG

UTA026

Manufacturing Processes

Dr. Dheeraj Gupta

dheeraj.gupta@thapar.edu

5

NG

UES017

Solid and Structures

Dr. Neeraj Grover

neeraj.grover@thapar.edu

6

SSM

UME307

Engineering Fluid Mechanics

Dr. S. S. Mallick

ssmallick@thapar.edu

7

GB

UME308

Mechanics of Machines

Dr. Gagandeep Bhardwaj

gagandeep.med@thapar.edu

8

GTS

UMT303

Applied Thermal Engineering

Dr. Gautam Setia

gautam.setia@thapar.edu

9

AMG

UMT304

Theory of Machines

Dr. Appaso M Gadade

appaso.gadade@thapar.edu

10

ASO

UTA025

Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Harjot Singh (Overall Coordinator)

Dr. Amandeep S Oberoi (Department Coordinator)

harjot.singh[at]thapar.edu,

oberoi@thapar.edu

 

Third Year (3rd Year)

11

HLB

UME408

Machine Design -I

Dr. Hiralal Bhowmick

hiralal.bhowmick@thapar.edu

12

SKM

UME718

Applied Thermodynamics

Dr. S. K. Mohapatra

skmohapatra@thapar.edu

13

DMG

UME509

Manufacturing Technology

Dr. Deepa Mudgal

deepa.mudgal@thapar.edu

14

TN

UME516

Mechanical Engineering Materials

Dr. Tarun Nanda

tarunnanda@thapar.edu

15

ATS

UME511

Automobile Engineering

Dr. Atul Sharma

atul.sharma@thapar.edu

16

RMS

UME805

Robotics Engineering (UME805)

Dr. Rajmeet Singh

rajmeet.singh@thapar.edu

17

DKJ

UME832

Finite Element Methods (UME832)

Dr. Deepak jain

deepak.jain@thapar.edu

18

PKC

UME523

Industrial Automation and IoT (UME523)

Dr P Kalyan Chakravarthy

kp.kalyan@thapar.edu

19

VS

UME524

Additive Manufacturing (UME524)

Dr. Vineet Srivastava

vineet.srivastava@thapar.edu

20

BJS

UPE705

Computer Aided Manufacturing (UPE705)

Dr. Bikramjit Sharma

bikramjit@thapar.edu

21

ASO

UME839

Renewable Energy Systems (UME839)

Dr. Amandeep S Oberoi

oberoi@thapar.edu

22

AM

UPE501

Work Study and Ergonomics Engineering (UPE501)

Dr. Anu Mittal

anu.mittal@thapar.edu

23

AB

UME413

 Inspection and Quality Control

Dr. Ajay Batish

abatish@thapar.edu

24

VKS

UPE502

Metal Cutting

Dr. Vinod Kumar Singla

vsingla@thapar.edu

25

VG

UPE703

Metal Forming

Dr. Vishal Gupta

vishal.gupta@thapar.edu

26

RML

UPE503

Lean and Agile Manufacturing

Dr. Rajnish Mallick

drrajnish.mallick@gmail.com

27

APH

UME513

Dynamics and Vibrations

Dr. Ashish Purohit

ashish.purohit@thapar.edu

 

Final Year (4th Year)

28

HLB

UME711

Machine Design -II

Dr. Hiralal Bhowmick/Dr. Bikramjit Sharma

hiralal.bhowmick@thapar.edu

29

DK

UME502

Automobile Engineering

Dr. Devender Kumar

devenderkr@thapar.edu

30

NK

UME716

Fluid Mechanics and Machinery

Dr. Neeraj Kumar

neerajkumar@thapar.edu

31

MDM

UME712

Heat Transfer

Dr. Madhup Mittal

madhup.mittal@thapar.edu

32

TKB

UME722

System Modelling and Simulation

Dr. T. K. Bera

tkbera@thapar.edu

33

AMG

UME732

CAM & Industrial Automation

Dr. A. M. Gadade

appaso.gadade@thapar.edu

34

SKS

UME793/ UPE893 /UMT893

Capstone Project (Start) 8 self-effort hours

Dr. Sandeep Kumar Sharma (Overall Mentor)

sksharma@thapar.edu

35

ATS

UME793/ UPE893 /UMT893

Capstone Project (Completion) 8 self-effort hours

Dr. Atul Sharma (Coordinator)

atul.sharma@thapar.edu

 

PG (1st Year)

36

3RJS

PTH101

Advanced Thermodynamics

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Shukla

rajesh_kumar@thapar.edu

37

SSH

PTH103

Internal Combustion Engines

Sh. Sumeet Sharma

ssharma@thapar.edu

38

NK

PTH104

Advanced Fluid Mechanics

Dr. Neeraj Kumar

neerajkumar@thapar.edu

39

RKS

PTH202

Refrigeration and Air Conditioning System Design

Dr. R. K. Singla

rohit.kumar@thapar.edu

40

SSD

PTH214

Design of Compressors and Gas Turbines

Dr. Sayan Sadhu

sayan.sadhu@thapar.edu

41

JSS

PCD107

Finite Element Methods

Dr. J S Saini

jsaini@thapar.edu

42

RKD

PCD105

Computer Aided Manufacturing

Dr. Ravinder K Duvedi

rduvedi@thapar.edu

43

ASJ

PCD 106

Geometric Modeling and Analysis

Sh. A. S. Jawanda

asjawanda@thapar.edu

44

ASL

PCD103

Mechatronics

Dr. Ashish Singla

ashish.singla@thapar.edu

45

AKS

PCD204

Industrial Automation

Dr. Anant Kumar Singh

anantsingh@thapar.edu