Subject Coordinators for July-December, 2022-23 Session

List of Subject Coordinators for Session: July-December of AcY: 2022-23
Sl.No. Course No. Course Name Course Cordinator (Faculty) Email ID
First Year (1st Year)
1 UTA015 Engineering Drawing Dr. Ravinder Singh Joshi (Patiala Campus) rsjoshi@thapar.edu
Dr. Arshpreet Singh (Dera Bassi Campus) arshpreet.singh@thapar.edu
2 UES009 Mechanics  Dr. Kishore Khanna kishore.khanna@thapar.edu
Second Year (2nd Year)
3 UTA016 Engineering Design Project – I Dr. Vishal Gupta vishal.gupta@thapar.edu
4 UTA026 Manufacturing Processes Dr. Dheeraj Gupta dheeraj.gupta@thapar.edu
5 UES018 Manufacturing Techniques Dr. Satish Kumar Sharma satish.sharma@thapar.edu
6 UES017 Solid and Structures Dr. Gagandeep Bhardwaj gagandeep.med@thapar.edu
7 UME307 Engineering Fluid Mechanics Dr. S.S. Mallick ssmallick@thapar.edu
8 UME308 Mechanics of Machines Dr. Jaskaran Singh jaskaran.singh@thapar.edu
9 UMT303 Applied Thermal Engineering Dr. Gautam Setia gautam.setia@thapar.edu
10 UMT304 Theory of Machines  Dr. Pankaj Kumar pankaj.kumar@thapar.edu
11 UEI505 Signal Conditioning and data Acquisition Dr. Raja Rout raja.rout@thapar.edu.
12 UTA025 Innovation and Entrepreneurship Dr. Vineet Srivastava vineet.srivastava@thapar.edu
Third Year (3rd Year)
13 UME408 Machine Design-I Dr. Rajendra Kumar rajendra.kumar@thapar.edu
14 UME718 Applied Thermodynamics Dr. S.K. Mohapatra skmohapatra@thapar.edu
15 UME509 Manufacturing Technology Dr. Vinod Kr. Singla vsingla@thapar.edu
16 UME517 Materials Engineering & Metallurgy Dr. Tarun Nanda tarunnanda@thapar.edu
17 UME511 Automobile Engineering Dr. Devender Kumar devenderkr@thapar.edu
18 UME805 Robotics Engineering Dr. Arindam Bhattacharjee arindam.bhattacharjee@thapar.edu
19 UME518 Introduction to Robotics Dr. Arindam Bhattacharjee arindam.bhattacharjee@thapar.edu
20 UME525 Vehicle Dynamics Dr. Jay Prakash Tripathi jay.tripathi@thapar.edu
21 UME524 Additive Manufacturing Dr. Vineet Srivastava vineet.srivastava@thapar.edu
22 UPE705 Computer Aided Manufacturing Dr. Bikramjit Sharma bikramjit@thapar.edu
23 UME839 Renewable Energy Systems Dr. Amandeep Singh Oberoi oberoi@thapar.edu
24 UEI508 Sensors and Actuators Dr. Raja Rout raja.rout@thapar.edu.
25 UME697 Group Project Dr. Anu Mittal anu.mittal@thapar.edu
Final Year (4th Year)
26 UME707 Machine Design-II Dr. Hiralal Bhowmick hiralal.bhowmick@thapar.edu
27 UME719 Refrigeration and air conditioning Dr. Gautam Setia gautam.setia@thapar.edu
28 UME720 Heat Transfer Dr. Madhup Mittal madhup.mittal@thapar.edu
29 UME722 System Modelling and Simulation Dr. Tarun Kumar Bera tkbera@thapar.edu
30 UME737 Condition Monitoring of Rotating Machines Dr. Ashish Purohit ashish.purohit@thapar.edu
31 UPE703 Metal Forming Dr. Vishal Gupta vishal.gupta@thapar.edu
32 UME831 Computational Fluid Dynamics Dr. Rajesh Kumar Shukla rajesh_kumar@thapar.edu
33 UPE503 Lean and Agile Manufacturing Dr. Rajnish Mallick rajnish.mallick@thapar.edu
34 UPE706 Casting Processes Dr. Prabhat Chand Yadav prabhatchand.yadav@thapar.edu
35 UME717 Rapid Manufacturing Dr. Satish Kumar Sharma satish.sharma@thapar.edu
36 UME723 Fluid Machines Dr. Rajesh Kumar Shukla rajesh_kumar@thapar.edu
37 UME793/ UPE893 /UMT893 Capstone Project (Completion) 8 self-effort hours Dr. Sandeep Kumar Sharma,
Dr. Daljeet Singh
sksharma@thapar.edu, daljeet.singh@thapar.edu
PG (1st Year)
38 PTH101 Advanced Thermodynamics Dr. Sayan Sadhu sayan.sadhu@thapar.edu
39 PTH103 Inernal Combustion Engines Sh. Sumeet Sharma ssharma@thapar.edu
40 PTH104 Advance Fluid Mechanics Dr. Vikrant Khullar vikrant.khullar@thapar.edu
41 PTH202 Refrigeration and Air Coditioning Systems Dr. Rohit Kumar Singla rohit.kumar@thapar.edu
42 PCD107 Finite Element Methods Dr. J.S. Saini jsaini@thapar.edu
43 PCD209 Robotics Dr. Ravinder Kumar Duvedi rduvedi@thapar.edu
44 PCD106 Geometric Modeling and Analysis Sh. A.S. Jawanda asjawanda@thapar.edu
45 PCD103 Mechatronics Dr. Ashish Singla ashish.singla@thapar.edu
46 PCD313 Machine Tool Design Dr. Anant Kumar Singh anantsingh@thapar.edu
47 PCD110 Modelling and Simulation of Dynamic Systems Dr. Tarun Kumar Bera tkbera@thapar.edu
Download Brochure