Faculty

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. S. K. Mohapatra

Senior Professor

Specialization

Thermal Engineering

Email

skmohapatra@thapar.edu

Read More

Professor Ajay Batish

Deputy Director & Professor

Specialization

• Advanced Manufacturing • Process Optimization • Ergonomics • Quality Engineering

Email

abatish@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tarun Kumar Bera

Professor and Head

Specialization

Dynamics and Control

Email

tkbera@thapar.edu, hmed@thapar.edu

Read More

A. S. Jawanda

Associate Professor

Specialization

Design Engineering, CAD, CAM, CAE, Geometric Modeling, Tool Path Planning

Email

asjawanda@thapar.edu

Read More

Sumeet Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Thermal Sciences (Automobile Engg.)

Email

ssharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Supreet Bhullar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Industrial Engineering

Email

sbhullar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinod Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Advanced Machining Processes, Micro finishing, Hybrid composites

Email

vsingla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. S.S.Mallick

Associate Professor

Specialization

Powder and Bulk Solids Technologies

Email

ssmallick@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tarun Nanda

Associate Professor

Specialization

Industrial Metallurgy; Processing & characterization/testing of Metal Matrix Composites and Polymer Matrix Composites; Industrial Engineering

Email

tarunnanda@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jaswinder Singh Saini

Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Academic Affairs)

Specialization

Polymer Nano composites and Finite Element Methods

Email

jsaini@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vivek Jain

Associate Professor

Specialization

Advanced Manufacturing Processes, Micro-Machining, Ultrasonic Machining, Biomedical Machining, Additive manufacturing

Email

vivek.jain@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dheeraj Gupta

Associate Professor

Specialization

Advanced Manufacturing Processes, Surface Engineering, Microwave Materials Processing, Tribology, Biomaterials

Email

dheeraj.gupta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sandeep Kumar Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Active and Passive health monitoring of Engineering structures, Five axis tool path planning and strategies, Synthesis and characterization of Nano composites/modifiers for corrosion inhibition and protection.

Email

sksharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashish Singla

Associate Professor

Specialization

•Robotics: Flexible manipulators, underactuated systems, medical robots, • Exoskeletons and wearable robotics • Dynamics and control of multi-body systems, • Mechanical vibrations, command shaping • Redundant manipulators: Redundancy resolution

Email

ashish.singla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Madhup Kumar Mittal

Associate Professor

Specialization

• Solar energy and its application in solar desalination, solar pond, solar air heating and solar water heating. • Heat transfer and refrigeration & air-conditioning

Email

madhup.mittal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anant Kumar Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Advanced Machining, Nanofinishing, MR-Fluids with application, Automation in smart manufacturing.

Email

anantsingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravinder Kr. Duvedi

Associate Professor

Specialization

CAD-CAM-CAE, Robotics and Mechatronics, Ultra-precision CNC machining.

Email

rduvedi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hiralal Bhowmick

Associate Professor

Specialization

Tribology, Materials and Design

Email

hiralal.bhowmick@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vikrant Khullar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Heat Transfer, Solar Thermal, Nanofluids

Email

vikrant.khullar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kishore Khanna

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Design of composite materials

Email

kishore.khanna@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Devender Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Automobile Product Development, Road Accident Research, Nanoceramics

Email

devenderkr@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kundan Lal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Particle and Bulk Solids Technologies and their associated Thermal and Fluid Aspects, Heat Transfer, Nanofluids, Refrigeration and Air conditioning.

Email

kundanlalrana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Bikramjit Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Composites, Computer Aided Engineering Analysis, Design Thinking, Engineering Design, Polymer Nanocomposites

Email

bikramjit@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Daljeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Acoustics and Vibration, Additive Manufacturing

Email

daljeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vineet Srivastava

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Advanced Machining Processes, Additive Manufacturing, Human Ergonomics

Email

vineet.srivastava@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeraj Grover

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Mechanics

Email

neeraj.grover@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeraj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Fluid & Thermal, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Computational Methods, Bio-heat Transfer & Fluid Flow, hyperthermia for tumor therapy.

Email

neerajkumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepak Jain

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Mechanics of composite materials, Finite element methods, Heat and Mass Transport in composites, Natural fibre polymer composites

Email

deepak.jain@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashish Purohit

Assistant Professor

Specialization

General Noise and vibration, Flow induced vibration, Aeroacoustics, Aeroelasticity

Email

ashish.purohit@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gagandeep Bhardwaj

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Fracture Mechanics, Composites, functionally graded materials, XFEM, XIGA, Plates

Email

gagandeep.med@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr.Anu Mittal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal

Email

anu.mittal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rohit Kumar Singla

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Heat Transfer, Optimization, Cooling Tower, Heat Sinks, Solar Collector, Inverse on Various Thermal Systems, Phase Change Materials

Email

rohit.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Deepa Mudgal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal Spray Coatings

Email

deepa.mudgal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gautam Setia

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Particle Engineering, Heat and Mass Transfer, Wear, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning, Energy and Environment

Email

gautam.setia@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravinder Singh Joshi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Manufacturing, CAD/CAM

Email

rsjoshi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amandeep Singh Oberoi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Polymer Electrolyte Membrane Fuel Cells (PEMFCs), Unitized Regenerative Fuel Cells (URFCs), Porous mediums for Electrochemical (solid-state) H-storage, Hybrid Energy Systems, Alternate Energy Sources, and Thermal Engineering.

Email

oberoi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sachin Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine design/Manufacturing

Email

sachin.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajendra Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Nonlinear dynamics, Vibration and control of microstructures, Solid mechanics, Structural dynamics, MEMS, Fracture Mechanics

Email

rajendra.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr Ratnesh Kumar Raj Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Manufacturing, Welding and Materials

Email

ratnesh.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sayan Sadhu

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Thermal

Email

sayan.sadhu@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Satish Kumar Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Manufacturing process characterisation, automation and optimisation.

Email

satish.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Shukla

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Fluid Dynamics,Heat Transfer, Solidification, Numerical Simulation in Manufacturing processes

Email

rajesh_kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vishal Gupta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biomedical, Bio machining, Biomechanics, Rapid prototyping, Advanced Machining processes

Email

vishal.gupta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jaskaran Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Industry 4.0 manufacturing systems, Data Analytics, Design Engineering, Biomedical Engineering.

Email

jaskaran.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jay Prakash Tripathi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

System Dynamics and Control, Model-Based Condition Monitoring, Fluid Power Systems, Bond Graph Modelling.

Email

jay.tripathi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. A.M. Gadade

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Design

Email

appaso.gadade@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. P Kalyan Chakravarthy K

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Electron Beam Welding, Materials Characterization, Optimization

Email

kp.kalyan@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Atul Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Bulk Solids Handling, Pneumatic Conveying

Email

atul.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajmeet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Robotics, Controls, Mobile robots, Machine Learning, Dynamics

Email

rajmeet.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kulwinder Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Fiber reinforced composites, CAD/CAM

Email

kulwinder.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Pankaj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Solid Mechanics, Mechanical Vibration, Wave Mechanics, Elastodynamics

Email

pankaj.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sumit Chaudhary

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Tribology, Metal Matrix Composites, Thermal Spray Coating

Email

sumit.chaudhary@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Prabhat Chand Yadav

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Physical metallurgy, Severe plastic deformation, Microstructural evolution, Tribology, Mechanical behaviour of materials, Grain boundary engineering, High-speed imaging

Email

prabhatchand.yadav@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajnish Mallick

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning for Mechanical Sciences, MRO Diagnostics and Prognostics, E/SHM (Equipment/Structural Health Monitoring), Applied Mathematics, Engineering Optimization, Structural Dynamics, Smart Materials and structures, Helicopter Engineering, Sta

Email

rajnish.mallick@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anshul Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Mechanical Design

Email

anshul.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hitesh Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

High-temperature oxidation, Thermomechanical processing, Materials characterization, Electron backscattered diffraction (EBSD), X-ray diffraction (XRD)

Email

hitesh.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Arindam Bhattacharjee

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Dynamics and Control, Nonlinear Vibrations, Impacts, Hysteresis

Email

arindam.bhattacharjee@thapar.edu

Read More